Admin and finance  Artistic Planning  Communications and Sales  Development  
Hire and Commercial Services Participation  Technical and Production  Visitor Services  
Board of Directors

Chief Executives

Executive Director

Kate Denby

Executive Assistant 

Philippa McArdle - 

Administration and Finance

Finance Director

Helen Graham -

Finance Manager

David Proud - 

Finance Officer

Jill Sharp -

Operations Director

Edmund Nickols -

Artistic Planning

Senior Producer

Matt Runham -

Associate Director

Mark Calvert -

Associate Producer

Annie McCourt -

Associate Producer (Supported by Stage One)

Erin Connor -


Pippa Fox -

Communications and Sales

Director of Communications and Sales

Amy Fawdington -

Sales Manager

Jo Blackett -

Communications Manager

Chris Claytor-Scott -

Press Enquiries

Helen Fussell -

Communications Officer

James Smith -

Communications Officer

Gemma Close -

Sales Officer

Fran Haigh -


Development Associate

Gillian Firth -

Hire and Commercial Services

Business Development Manager

Jonathan Bailey -

Development and Events Coordinator

Roberta Harrison -


Director of Participation

Jill Adamson -

Deputy Director of Participation

Susan Mulholland -

Associate Director (Young Company)

Louie Ingham -

Participation Project Producer

Ged Robinson - 

Participation Coordinator

Ali Ward-Timms -

Technical and Production

Production Manager

Chris Durant -

Technical Administrator and PA to Production Manager

Catherine Wilkinson -

Technical Manager

Andrew Sharp -

Deputy Technical Manager 

Richard Flood -

Company Manager

Colin Holman -

Head of Lighting

Sam Vivash -

Senior Technician (Lighting)

Dan Smith -

Head of Sound / AV

Jonny Rothwell -

Head of Workshops

Darren McGowan -

Head of Wardrobe

Jay Nash -

Head of Stage

Tony Easter -

Senior Technician (Stage)

Mathew Sorley -

Technician (Sound)

Phillippa Howarth -

Technician (Lighting)

Izzy Waugh -

Visitor Services

Theatre Manager

Frances Easter -

Systems and Operations Manager

Jamie Corbett -

Front of House Manager

Neil Crompton -

Deputy Front of House Manager

Vinny McHugh -

Board of Directors


Simon Elliott


Natalia Blagburn

Anne Bonner

Laura Collier

Vikas Kumar

Jemima Levick

Danielle Oliver

Charles Penn

Keith Proudfoot

Prof. Julie Sanders

Tim Smith

Carys Rose Thomas